Confirmation Curriculum: The Story of God

Back to all Resources


Resource Assets & Materials

The Story of God Confirmation Curriculum is a 14 session United Methodist-focused curriculum that takes students through six main movements: Creation, Fall, Chosen, Jesus/Kingdom of God, Church/Mission, and New Creation/Restoration. Within these movements, confirmands will learn the basics of Christians theology and beliefs, the purpose of the Church, spiritual disciplines and practices, and how to use their spiritual gifts to partner with God’s mission in the world.

The resource includes the Confirmation Journal which contains Activities, Teaching Topics, Bible passages, Discussion Questions, and Weekly Challenges, as well as the Teachers’ Guide (supplemental pages with additional background information, teaching notes, and preparation instructions). In addition to a pdf version, you will find the design files so you can customize the journal to your context.


Publication Info

Published: August 28, 2020

Author: Shannon Greene, Chris Abel, Ashley Morgan Kirk and Taylor Ogden Thomas

Source: Resurrection, A United Methodist Church

Asset Downloads

Login or Register to Continue


Submit Issue / Feedback

Submit your Feedback

Do you have a suggestion for improvement, a comment or found an issue with one of the assets within this resource? Send us a note about it!

Related Resources